Happy Birthday to me! :-) 7

It was time for a new Macchina per Pasta! I decided to try a 1/4 Semolina recipe but I didn’t have any AP flour so tried whole wheat pastry for the balance. This was 2 big farm eggs, a teaspoon each olive oil & salt (no, I don’t measure, I toss!) and 1/4 cup of semolina flour. The recipe called for 1 1/2 cups of AP flour, cautioning that less might be needed, to add carefully. I only used 1 cup! It really didn’t relax much over the next couple of hours but we’ll see! Now, what to go with it? Lots fresh is calling! And rhubarb something for dessert!

20120528-165016.jpg

7 comments

Leave a Reply

